The Pink Kitchen

A white chocolate cheesecake at the Pink Kitchen.

A white chocolate cheesecake at the Pink Kitchen.

It was a bad, bad day for me. I had anticipated it, however, and so made plans to go eat out and meet a friend, with the plus points of doing it for a good cause. So on Saturday afternoon I went to the Pink Kitchen, a fundraiser by breast cancer survivors for fellow breast cancer survivors.
It was too crowded when I got there at about half past one, so I had to take my lunch at the PowerPlant instead (the Pink Kitchen was in the tent right outside the PowerPlant). We went back for merienda, and I bought a mango sansrival cake (PhP800) and a frozen brazo de mercedes (PhP600). I also bought some dinuguan with puto for PhP90.
The kids at home found the cake too sweet, but liked the brazo, which I was afraid they would find too sweet so I bought the mango sansrival too. I saw an interesting paella, and someone said to check out the Burmese booth but the owner got sick so they had to close early. There were party cupcakes, dark chocolate with cute ladybugs and blue whales on top. There was a lemon meringue pie that my friend later said was good, and which looked just like the ones they throw on comedy skits.
Entrance is at PhP200, but it’s a whole day affair, the food is good, and it’s for a good cause. The Pink Kitchen is open until tomorrow. Come to think of it, I’ll probably go back tomorrow. I want to try some of the cakes. And of course, that humongous cheese that made me feel like a hungry rat.
Facebook friends and colleagues Stella Arnaldo and Marianne Go, also at the Pink Kitchen.

Facebook friends and colleagues Stella Arnaldo and Marianne Go, also at the Pink Kitchen.

Leave a Reply

